Thursday, September 3, 2009

House of Night

The House of Night series consists of five books so far, the sixth book, Tempted, will be released in the end of October. The series is written by P.C. Cast and her daughter Kristin Cast. The fist book, Marked, was released in 2007.

Here's what Marked is all about:

When sixteen-year-old Zoey Redbird gets Marked as a fledgling vampire she must join the House of Night school where she will train to become an adult vampire. That is, if she makes it through the Change. But Zoey is no ordinary fledgling. She has been chosen as special by the Goddess Nyx and discovers her amazing new power to conjure the elements: earth, air, fire, water and spirit. When Zoey joins the House of Night she makes some good friends, but also an enemy in the form of Aphrodite, a beautiful and popular older student who makes life as difficult as possible for Zoey and her friends and is her rival for the affections of school hearthrob, Erik Night.

When Zoey discovers that Aphrodite, the leader of the Dark Daughters, the school’s most elite group, is misusing her Goddess-given gifts, Zoey must look within herself to embrace her destiny - with a little help from her new vampire friends.

Sounds good, right?

I'm reading Marked right now, so check back in a few days for a review!

Fan(g) Girl

0 kommentarer: