Thursday, September 10, 2009

The Vampire Diaries

The Vampire Diaries is a YA Vampire series of novels written by L.J. Smith. The series centers around Elena Gilbert, a high school student torn between two vampire brothers; Stefan and Damon.

The Vampire Diaries was originally a trilogy, The Awakening, The Struggle and The Fury, and was published in 1991. But after massive pressure from the readers, L.J. Smith decided to write a fourth volume in the series; Dark Reunion, published in 1992.

Last year L.J. Smith announced a new spin-off trilogy entitled The Vampire Diaries: The Return, which continues the series with Damon being the new main protagonist. The trilogy will consist of The Return: Nightfall (published in February 2009), The Return: Shadow Souls
(2010) and The Return: Midnight (2011).

The Vampire Diaries is also made into a TV series, which premiers tonight at the CW at 8/7 c.

Fan(g) Girl

0 kommentarer: